Tinubu Leading As APC Primaries Results Unfold

The sorting of the APC primaries ballot boxes began this morning and Bola Ahmed Tinubu has been in the lead.

The primaries for the APC 2023 Presidential Aspirants began on Monday 6th of June. About 28 aspirants bought the APC N100 million form and the screening process supervised by the APC Chairman, John Oyegun, saw the number reduced leaving only 13 contestants.

A list released yesterday by the APC governors saw three names shortlisted for the party’s 2023 Presidential aspirants considered for consensus. These were Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, and Rotimi Amaechi.

Tinubu Leading APC primaries

The 2340 delegates from the party began the voting process in the early hours of Wednesday 8th of May, and Tinubu’s name was mentioned more often as organisers of the party’s presidential primaries at Eagle Square sorted two ballot boxes.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Rotimi Amaechi are seen trailing behind Tinubu in the voting process.

Leave a Comment

[hurrytimer id="12152"]